NYBROOKLYN-L Archives
Archiver > NYBROOKLYN > 2008-07 > 1216569643
From:
Subject: Re: [BKLYN] Pulse / Plaxo
Date: Sun, 20 Jul 2008 12:00:43 -0400
References: <c37.35a77cee.35b49d88@aol.com>
In-Reply-To: <c37.35a77cee.35b49d88@aol.com>
Hi,
Plaxo/Pulse is a program that has a mail, contact and calendar list.? It syncs some other programs.
What happens when you join it, it asks you if it can send out emails in your contact list asking people to join.
Obviously someone had the Brooklyn rootsweb in their mail list and it was sent out to all of this persons mail list including the rootsweb list.
It is a legitimate program and doesn't resort to spam.? I have had it for a couple of years and have never had a problem.
Carol
-----Original Message-----
From:
To: ;
Sent: Sun, 20 Jul 2008 9:54 am
Subject: Re: [BKLYN] Pulse / Plaxo
Use ur delte button, it is nothing more than junk mail.
I received an e-mail saying someone wants to add me as a family member on
Pulse. The e-mail also said
More than 20 million people use Plaxo to keep in touch with the people they
care about.
Before I accept this invitation I'd like to know what it is all about. Does
any one have any idea?
**************
Get fantasy football with free live scoring. Sign up for
FanHouse Fantasy Football today.
(http://www.fanhouse.com/fantasyaffair?ncid=aolspr00050000000020)
___________________________________
The Bklyn Info Pages Website:
www.bklyn-genealogy-info.com/
List Administrator:
Post to List:
___________________________________
-------------------------------
To unsubscribe from the list, please send an email to
with the word 'unsubscribe' without the quotes in the subject and the body of
the message
This thread: