NYALBANY-L Archives
Archiver > NYALBANY > 2002-12 > 1040525668
From: "James Brady" <>
Subject: RE: [NYALBANY] Genseekers.com
Date: Sat, 21 Dec 2002 21:54:28 -0500
In-Reply-To: <128.1e5ee720.2b367af4@aol.com>
Hi Betty,
You are showing the proper level of concern here. Dick Eastman in his
on-line genealogy column raised the alarm on these people. It's reportedly a
scam. you can find out some more at http://blacksheep.rootsweb.com/ click on
the "Genealogy hall of shame"
Jim
-----Original Message-----
From: [mailto:]
Sent: Saturday, December 21, 2002 9:18 PM
To:
Subject: [NYALBANY] Genseekers.com
I'm wondering if anyone has received an invitation from Genseekers for a 5
day trial subscription and responded to it.
The e-mail address on their web site bounces, and a reply to the sender of
the offer bounces.
I think that anyone considering taking them up on their offer should be sure
of who they're dealing with before they give their credit card information.
Betty Fink
My Genealogy Page:
bettyfink.com
This thread:
| RE: [NYALBANY] Genseekers.com by "James Brady" <> |