ESSEX-UK-L Archives
Archiver > ESSEX-UK > 2004-03 > 1078197081
From: "bob cunning" <>
Subject: Re: are they safe to open.
Date: Tue, 2 Mar 2004 14:20:28 +1100
References: <20040301162140.EBQP15439.mta01-svc.ntlworld.com@jennifer> <11e301c3ffd4$9c092320$e248893e@MIKESMACHINE>
These messages are appearing on a lot of lists. The message is shown eg
*did you send this*
*did you know*
that's all and is an obvious trap . Simple answer, delete the message at
once. I had one with Rootsweb as part of the sender, also british genealogy
as part of another. They are really quite amateurish and stick out a mile as
fake messages with virus attached. Cheers, Bob in Australia.
----- Original Message -----
From: "MichaelDaniels" <>
To: <>
Sent: Tuesday, March 02, 2004 8:31 AM
Subject: Re: are they safe to open.
> Hi Jennifer
>
> I too received one with attachment from a
> think we will ask Elmo. Looks suspicious.
>
> Hi Elmo, what do you think, mine says just 'See the attached file for
> details'.
>
> Michael
>
>
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Jennifer Rapps" <>
> To: <>
> Sent: Monday, March 01, 2004 4:21 PM
> Subject: are they safe to open.
>
>
> >
> >
> > Hello Peter Watkins and Robert Farnes,
> >
> >
> >
> > You have both sent e-mails to the Essex mailing list with no Subject and
> > both have attachments, are they safe to open.
> >
> >
> >
> > As you will appreciate with all these viruses around until we know, it
is
> > unsafe to do so.
> >
> >
> >
> > I hope I do not offend either of you.
> >
> >
> >
> > Regards,
> >
> > Jenny Rapps.
> >
> >
>
This thread:
| Re: are they safe to open. by "bob cunning" <> |